This page uses JavaScript. Your browser either does not support JavaScript or you have it turned off. To see this page properly please use a JavaScript enabled browser.
Rio Grande Credit Union
Rio Grande Credit Union ESPAÑOL
Rio Grande Credit Union Go to main content


As a not-for-profit organization, a Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee help guide the Credit Union.

The Board of Directors provides direction on long-range objectives, determines policy and monitors the progress of the Credit Union. The Board is comprised of RGCU members, who are elected to three-year terms as unpaid volunteers.

Our 2015-16 Board of Directors include (from left to right):

  • 2nd Vice Chair, Mark Sanchez, Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Authority Executive Director
  • 1st Vice Chair, Cynthia D. Borrego, MPA, owner of Cyba’s & Associates
  • Director, Irene Serna, Bernalillo County Housing Department Rehabilitation and Construction Manager 
  • Director, Ron B. Maestas, retired Bernalillo County Code Enforcement Manager
  • Board Chair, Lucy Sedillo, IAFF Local 244 Retirement Consultant 
  • Secretary/Treasurer, Dan Mayfield, retired Deputy Bernalillo County Manager for Finance 
  • Director, Dianne Montoya Brown, H&R Block Master Tax Enrolled Agent

Our Supervisory Committee ensures the safety of the Credit Union’s assets. The committee includes:

  • Chair, Susan Biernacki, JD, City of Albuquerque Assistant Treasurer (Ret.)
  • Member, Patty French, APD Alarm Supervisor
  • Member, Lisa Wilson, CPA, Vice President Finance, ABQ Health Partners
Go to main navigation